Student Representatives & Honorees

  • November 12, 2019

    Recognized at this meeting: Destiny Rodriguez from El Dorado Elementary who led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance; Andrew Walter who was selected to receive the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST); Student honoree Howard Florez from Jane Frederick High School; and Camilla Wolak, Nancy Caplin, Jermaine Case, Mark Parks-Luntao, and Juli Kramer from Operation School Bell for their continued donations of clothing to underprivileged children since 1989.

  • October 22, 2019

    Recognized at this meeting: David Magana from Roosevelt Elementary who led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance; Student Honoree Rosa Zaragoza from Weber Institute; The 1 Million Project Foundation led by our very own Josh Pollack, Executive Director of Special Projects and his team - Jim Wearn, Margaret Salazar, Robert Torres, Danielle Martinez, Darin Clausing, Viry Tun, Lindsay Kumar, Wayne Stagnaro, MaryAnn Pafford, Brian McCoy, Maxine Areida, Nataly Cabrera, Dara Dalmau (not all in attendance); and Skills USA and King Elementary student thanked the Board for their generous support.

  • September 24, 2019

    Recognized at this meeting: Aryan Castellano from Nightingale Charter who led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance; and student honoree Bradley Martinez from Merlo Insitute of Environmental Technology.

  • September 17, 2019

    Recognized at this meeting: Chelsy Duran Ramirez from McKinley Elementary who led the board in the Pledge of Allegiance; Chelsy Duran Ramirez, Executive Director of Little Manila Rising; Cynthia Wildman, Music Coordinator along with student performance group leaders Mel Suguitan, and Tito Talamantes; Shirley A. Washington and LaJuana Bivens, NAACP; Edison Reece, Derrick Asher, Ken Washington, Fernando Duarte, Kayla Borges-Vaz, Jennifer Morales, Taylor Leadership Academy Volunteers - Benjamin Yang, Principal of Taylor Leadership Academy.

  • August 27, 2019

    Recognized at this meeting: Memorial Presentation for Mr. Elmer Cruz, Police Officer; New Student Board Representative - Miss C. Marquez, Stagg High School; and Student Honoree Justin Castro from Cesar Chavez High School.

  • August 13, 2019

    Recognized at this meeting: Alfonso Grijalva; Suzanne Adam of Dignity Health; Sheri Cooley, Market Business Development Manager of Barnes & Noble; Melissa Green-Gomes and Shiree Robertson of Weberstown Mall; Art Godi and Will Ibanez of Art Godi Realtors; Pandora Crowder of Conway Homes Residents Council; Jason Makinano of Office Depot; and Joel Corona of AAA.

  • July 9, 2019

    Recognized at this board meeting were: Harvard Leadership Doctoral Residents Tyler Hester and Bonnie Lo; Abel McDaniel, Summer Fellow Intern who is assigned to the district-wide trauma-informed care project; Ms. Heather Green, Executive Director of Lord's Gym City Center who delivered a presentation to the Board; and Dr. Traci Miller, Director of Student Support Services and Child Welfare and Attendance - who was the recipient of the California Administrator of the Year Award for 2019 by the California Association of School Counselors (CASC).

  • June 11, 2019

    Recognized at this Board Meeting: NAACP presenting a plaque to Stockton Unified School District for our collaboration in the 2019 youth summit; AmeriCorps for their $2 million per year grant for the next 6 years; Kathy Thompson from the VMRC Foster Grandparents Program; Paws 4 Friends for providing therapy dogs to the Young Adult Program; and our newly ratified administrative employees - Dee Alimbini (Executive Director of Constituent Services), Valente Aguilar (Principal II for San Joaquin School), Bernadette Bettencourt (Director of Comprehensive Health Services), Joshua Brown (PBIS Coordinator of Student Support Services), Amber Carter (Principal II for Fremont Elementary), Dennis Foster (Principal IV for Franklin High School), Simone Martinez (Principal II for Primary Years Academy), Claire Stubblefield (Principal II for Commodore Stockton Skills), Anna Trunnell (Executive Director of Instructional Technology and Curriculum), Osman Zarif (Principal II for Weber Institute), Thongtip Duangsawat (Principal II for Fillmore Elementary), and Kino Carson (Principal II for Marshall Elementary).